This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.5 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.3
Property location
9.0
Facilities
7.9
Staff
8.9
Value
8.5
Reviews
    Stephen
    es
    10
    14 October 2017
    very comfortable room with kettle and fridge
    diane
    gb
    6.7
    10 September 2017
    Very central position in beautiful village but with easy access to the coast and other areas.
    Décor.
    Wonderful position with fantastic views. Breakfast was lovely - lovely views sitting on the balcony whilst eating breakfast.
    Kasas
    be
    8.3
    7 September 2017
    Nice place to visit. Great views.
    I expected a room with 2 separate beds (as I booked) but got one with a 2-person bed (other was not available) which was a little problem to overcome because traveling with a friend and both not used to share beds.
    Nice view from the room. We were just in time for the sunset. Friendly reception. No problem or additional fee with the dog. The village is nice and worth a visit. The room is simple and clean.
    Peter Trevillion
    gb
    9.2
    6 September 2017
    Nice location very clean and tidy
    Eileen
    es
    5.8
    1 September 2017
    Good rural location, great for a couple of days relaxation.
    Internet was worse than useless, rooms weren't very clean, pillows were hard.
    Quaint village, nice helpful friendly staff, food in the restaurants was good standard.
    gb
    9.6
    22 July 2017
    Perfect place for a relaxing week away, felt our stresses drift away from day one!
    The owners were so helpful and did everything to make our stay as relaxing as possible including organising transfers from/to the airport. Beds were comfy, rooms clean and tidied every day.
    Lynn
    es
    9.2
    13 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Finn
    no
    7.9
    4 July 2017
    Almost impossible to buy any goods in the village, except for food & beverages.
    Very good restaurants near by. Large portions to a reasonable price. A quiet, friendly and safe village.
    lila
    gb
    10
    28 June 2017
    perfect location for total relaxation and a sense of rural spain.
    Everything about the hotel was perfect.
    information on line said property was 26miles from airport, so I booked a taxt at a cost of 100euro, it was much further than this and the bus service is considerably cheaper, This was the only problem otherwise everything was excellent for a totally quite, chilled out no demand break. Beautiful hotel, very clean, private with the most helpful staff.
    gb
    9.2
    15 June 2017
    Lovely relaxing hotel with beautiful views.
    Heated pool would be fantastic as it wasn't warm enough in April to use pool.
    Lovely generous breakfast, fantastic scenery all around property, very pleasant outlook from room patio. Clean pool, places to sit and relax in gardens. Staff very willing to help.
    Jörn
    de
    8.8
    8 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gill
    gb
    9.6
    28 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Colin
    es
    5.0
    28 April 2017
    Beautiful village but no hotel facilities.
    Like living in a deserted house, no staff except cleaner once a day. No facilities No food or cafe, When we arrived we were given two food vouchers to get food at the local eateries, but they only covered the basic food in fact we had to pay etra on both nights as the voucher did not cover anything on the menu except the basics.
    Anna Kate
    gb
    10
    12 April 2017
    Beware if biking here! We followed a google maps route up the mountain along a trail totally unsuitable for road bikes!
    We had a beautiful room with a huge terrace looking out over the mountains! The owner received us very warmly and let us store our bikes somewhere safe. I imagine this is a wonderful place to enjoy a couple of nights at when the swimming pool is open.
    Jacqueline
    gb
    8.8
    5 April 2017
    Pool was not open
    gb
    4.6
    14 March 2017
    I enjoyed my stay overall but a few avoidable issues really let it down.
    The small fridge under the dressing table was full of mould. A kettle and one mug was provided (I stayed in a twin room) but no tea bags coffee milk sugar OR a teaspoon. I had to get some from the bar down the road! The room was cleaned as the bed was made properly but the mug I had used at breakfast time was not changed for a clean one. Free wifi was advertised but it kept disconnecting after about a minute and I gave up - useless if I was there for business! Breakfast was available for extra 5 Euros but I went out for breakfast so cannot comment.
    I was there to visit friends. The hotel looked nice in the setting with pretty grounds, a pool and it was in the centre the village. The private terrace off my room was great with a lovely view of the hills. The bed was very comfortable and I had a really good night's sleep. The shower was powerful and water was hot. I only saw the staff when I checked in and the rooms had a separate entrance for which I was given a key as well as my room key. They were very polite and friendly. I would have given a better score but the things that I didn't like would have been so easy to rectify and it was a real shame. I really hope they make the changes.
    François
    be
    10
    28 February 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrea
    gb
    8.8
    15 January 2017
    Fabulous location - very rustic - recommend breakfast
    Tracy
    gb
    8.3
    5 January 2017
    Location,location location
    Cold water in morning meant late shower after breakfast, parking ok in winter but can imagine nightmare in summer
    Location, views, rooms, Spanish breakfast, friendly staff.
    Robert
    gb
    8.3
    13 November 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close