Reviews

8.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.5
Property location
9.0
Facilities
8.2
Staff
9.1
Value
8.8

Reviews

    Lorraine
    es

    Review score

    9.2
    16 September 2018

    Lovely short break hotel

    Very little to remark really but just be aware that although the hotel provides an electric kettle and cups there are no teas or coffee provided. We had our own anyway so not a problem. Maybe if you ask you may be given some sachets. No lift to either up or down the stairs. Sound travels a lot!
    We stayed in Room 3 overlooking the gardens and mountains, we had a beautiful far reaching view. The area itself is very quiet, ideal for that chill out time but not if you are wanting lots of souvenir shops or restaurants. Alfonso checked us in and took us to our room and couldn't have been more helpful, friendly with a warm welcoming smile. He also did the, remarkable value for money, breakfast the following morning and at just €5 pp, you wouldn't find better around! The bed was comfy, the air con worked wonderfully, hot water and water pressure exceptional. All in all, a great place to chill and relax. We would go back.
    roger morris
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    14 September 2018
    Bathroom a little small.
    Beautiful setting overlooking lake vinuela. Very comfortable beds.
    Caroline Jennison
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    29 August 2018

    Great breakfast views

    Location of breakfast terrace stunning. This hotel was literally a last minute booking to break a long drive. Easy to get to. Cheap and cheerful. Perfect for a quick stop over. Right in the middle of the village and stunning views.
    Ray
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    26 August 2018

    Felt at home and could have stayed much much longer.

    Leaving !!
    Excellent breakfast with fantastic mountain views. Friendly helpful welcoming staff. Just a great a place to stay within walking distance to municipal outdoor swimming pool and opposite traditional Café Bar. Close to National Park where there is an excellent restaurant near the waterfall.
    Tom
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    20 August 2018

    Loved the hotel, village and surrounding area. But no sleep for 3 nights due the festival

    We stayed here from 3 till 6 August. There was a local yearly festival going on those 3 days which we didn't know about. Great at first. However the music with huge bass went on until 7am, 500 meters away from this hotel. Make sure to check if this festival is going on if you are looking to get some rest.
    View from the balcony was great! hotel is the middle of this small beautiful village. Great starting point to discover the mountains and nature of this area
    Olaf
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    5 August 2018
    brilliant breakfast :))
    Jeremy
    gb

    Review score

    10
    29 July 2018

    Superb hotel in a stunning location

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and there was nothing we disliked
    We stayed at 8 different hotels on this trip and this hotel was far and away the best. It's location was superb with stunning views of the surrounding countryside from our room's balcony. The staff were exceptionally friendly (thank you to the lovely lady in the hotel for laundering (and ironing!!) our clothes). There was also a wonderful restaurant just across the road with similar stunning views where you could watch a very impressive sunset. We would highly recommend this for families
    Ronald
    es

    Review score

    9.6
    25 July 2018

    More than what we expected in a little Spanish village, with friendly residents

    Nothing to improve, excellent.
    A really genuine Spanish hotel, with a friendly lovely couple running it, the dining room has a balcony where you can enjoy your meals with breathtaking views of the hills, village and mountains, situated in a beautiful picturesque Spanish village
    Anonym
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    14 July 2018

    Charming little room in a small village

    Staff was very friendly! Beautiful view from our little balcony
    Hughes
    be

    Review score

    7.9
    12 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mikael Jensen
    dk

    Review score

    10
    11 July 2018

    Nice hotel in a lovely village

    Friendly staff. Delious breakfast. Peaceful hotel. Nice and cozy village
    Peaceful hotel with friendly staff
    Eddie
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    11 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jessica
    es

    Review score

    10
    3 July 2018
    Excellent accommodation it was a huge apartment for 4 with self catering facilities
    Paul
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    4 June 2018

    Nice relaxing two night stay.

    Everything was fine.
    Very friendly staff. Left my watch around pool, proprietor found it and returned it to our room. Many thanks. Lovely view from our room over the gardens and countryside. Very quiet. Best restaurant is located on outskirts called La Venta Parra a very short drive downhill towards Lake Vinuela. Nice half day linear walk to Alcazar Nature Reserve. Local springs provide free water.
    Sian
    gb

    Review score

    10
    25 May 2018

    Wonderful time had by all. Excellent facilities, and good value for money

    Excellent value for money spacious apartments not rooms. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff very attentive. Plenty of towels . Wonderful value. Thank you for a great weekend . Cash point next to hotel, excellent coffe shop opposite , with a good restaurant either end of the street. And a near by supermarket, all on your door step. Bonus a local market thrown in on Saturday AM. Delightful !
    Bart
    nl

    Review score

    8.8
    23 May 2018

    Excellent! (drinkable) water from the centuries old natural spring on the doorstep!

    The 2 bedroom apartment with all the space you could ever need far exceeded the expectations of our family of 4.
    Nigel
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    22 May 2018

    Great weekend

    Staff couldn't do enough for me and I was a bit demanding requesting things that I had forgotten to take. Great location
    Danielle1980
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    17 May 2018

    Great hotel with lots of charm and everything there you need

    The pool area is tiny.
    i love this hotel! The style, the views, the rooms and the breakfast are all fantastic. The location is right in the village by the square and everything is very easy. The pool is great if there is just two of you!
    johnglynn911
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    14 May 2018

    Nice little spot in a very authentic village

    The beds were a bit uncomfortable and the parking was full when we stayed even though only one other guest in the hotel: not a big deal as we parked up the street. There was a kettle (which was great), but no coffee/tea etc: sort of strange but it seems like it may be more of a self catering base for walkers. Overall I was glad to stay in this hotel and to experience the village. Don't let my comments put you off and bring tea with you.
    A nice country hotel with exceptional views down the valley when the weather allows. If the clouds come in then you won't see much. My pic shows the view off the terrace. A very nice restaurant just down the street - grilled meat and rabbit stew par excellence (Meson El Ciervo). We had great sunshine on arrival and the terrace was perfect for chillaxing. Local wifi also very good. We enjoyed the hotel and the village: a perfectly authentic - i.e. super quiet - Andalusian mountain village. Go in the bar up the street for crisp cold beer and a slice of life. Excellent.
    Jan
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    12 May 2018

    Great place, fully recommended!

    No clear what restaurants in the neighborhood were open
    The service, location. We wanted to have breakfast outside their 'standard' hours: nooo problem! The breakfast options themselves by far exceed our expectations in a Spanish hotel. Great tapas bar opposite the Hotel.
Loading reviews